Learning to manage money is one of the key aspects of adult life. How in your view can individuals best learn to manage their money?

Nowadays , learning or improving how to manage money can be defined as the most critical and important skill to achieve. I suppose that this happens because the quality of life has changed and it has also become challenging to live without being able to do this. A good example of said problem can be the current problem in Italy, where people’s salaries have remained the same or have been lowered, but household expenditure has grown during the years.

I believe that, if someone does not have experience in doing it, one way to start doing that is to exit their comfort zone and begin to understand how things work. So, if you don’t have a job, you could start by looking for one and only by then you can actually do some experience. By doing this, you actually need to learn how to properly manage money for rent, food and housing, and also save it.

In my view, it is also of central importance that people start teaching to children how to do it. For instance, I have seen mothers play with their children in this way: each week they give them some money and children need to pay, in a symbolic way, for food and rent. In this way they learn from a young age that what they have is not free.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the only way to learn how to manage money is by doing a lot of experience, from both young or adult age. In fact, the only way to learn something is make mistakes and then not repeating them.