Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evidence that children are expected to spend a long time studying by parents is a hotly contested topic. Some people support that children should take long hours to study while others are concerned that it can bring a lot of adverse benefits on children and society. In my opinion, children should not dedicate a long time to studying.

On the one hand, children who devote hours studying may bring a lot of good effects to their lives. First, they would have a better academic performance. It can help them to apply for many top universities and they will learn in the best school. They have a lot of opportunities in their career paths and help them live better. For example, kids spend hours studying because they want admission to their favorite university. After graduating, they take a chance to work in highly qualified companies. Second, they will be a main workforce who will improve economic growth. After studying, they will be a well-qualified and highly trained workforce and they will develop economic development in their nationals. For example, more and more companies may hire employers who have a high qualification because they believe that the workforce will help companies to develop economically.

On the other hand, kids who dedicate a long time studying can bring a lot of adverse benefits. Sitting for hours can lead them to a sedentary lifestyle. It can cause many problems for their health. Besides, they will be stressed if they just only study for a long time. The pressure will bring them kind of negative emotions and they will have some mental health problems. Moreover, it can lead to more problems to society. They will be stressed and isolated from the community. It might bring a lot of negative benefits for society in daily life. For example, students who devote long hours to study will have a lot of health problems and it will lead to stress then they will be isolated from society.

In conclusion, I am deeply convinced that children should not dedicate a long time studying because it can bring a lot of adverse benefits. Although spending hours will help them have a better life and it can improve economic growth.