Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether life without technological advances was better is a debatable manner. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement as I firmly believe that such technological devices have made life’s quality much better in many perspectives, with education and career being the most significant.

The first point behind my belief is that human being’s life quality has been improved significantly by the advent of the Internet which has proven to be here to stay by its benefits in schools. By the development of virtual learning platforms, students can easily do their homework from home, which is of great help for teachers to keep track of their performances. Moreover, teachers have been increasingly incorporating such platforms like Kahoot into lessons, making the learning progress much more lively and interesting, thereby piquing students’ interest and enhancing their productivity. Technological advents benefit people not only from schools but also from workplaces. With the presence of various virtual working platforms, workers can conveniently collaborate with each other in different places in the world, which is a big advantage for remote or work-from-home employees. Such employees can also have the privilege to set up immediate meetings with similar applications, popular examples of which are Zoom or Google Meet, thereby improving their work efficiency.

Another point worth mentioning is that automatic appliances have also become an irreplaceable part in our life since they existed. With the outstanding advances of technology in medical expertise, our healthcare quality has been enhanced greatly with the possibilities of success becoming higher and higher. The most ironic example of which is the usage of robotic surgeons in hospitals. With their high precision and well-trained problem-solving skills, such robots can treat patients properly and help them recover sooner and easier. Technology is applied not only in hospitals but also at houses, with robotic vacuums and cleaners being the most popular. Such appliances have proven to be extremely useful and convenient in supporting human with chores, thereby reducing the time-consuming and manual work for human and making time for more necessary tasks.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly oppose the idea of life being better without technological advances given the aforementioned arguments.