Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people had a higher quality of life when technology was less advanced. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement because technological tools have made many daily tasks easier and created a degree of equality in society.

Technological innovations have helped simplify a variety of tasks. Because of technology, the need for exhausting physical effort has been replaced by so many machines, such as the washing machine, mixer, and dishwasher. It has also saved time, eliminating the need to wait in line for a train ticket, and instead, it’s possible to purchase it online from home. Additionally, it provides help with mental tasks, such as writing, as it is possible to produce texts within seconds using artificial intelligence tools. For instance, people now look younger compared to before because technology has made life easier and more comfortable.

Technology has allowed equality among social classes. Before, access to information and knowledge was limited to those who were wealthy and able to afford to buy books, while today it’s possible for everyone to view books and articles for free because of the widespread of the internet. Additionally, social media platforms have become so developed, becoming a source of income and an opportunity for a lot of individuals from poor backgrounds to reach wealth and fame. For example, many students from disadvantaged families were able to study in prestigious universities, thanks to the scholarships published online on the internet.

In conclusion, this essay strongly disagrees with the claim that livelihood was better when technology was less developed because it has made life easier and helped give equal opportunities to people.