Lifelong learning is more important today than it was in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-changing world, the value of lifelong learning is increasing among individuals than that of in the past. Although some people believe that lifelong learning may only be for youngsters, I believe that this mindset can limit the potential of adults.

On the one hand, in the modern era, it is often required to be knowledgeable, therefore most individuals are trying to learn more new things during their lives. Initially, in the past, people used to rely on their physical health such as their energy and strength rather than their mentality. For instance, they were busy with several kinds of agricultural activities, and the huge amount of livelihood that they earned came from such agricultural activities. However, it is undeniable that they used to be more active and energized than today’s people. Therefore, people in the past are often regarded physically strong, not mentally.

On the other hand, today’s contemporary technologies can urge people to be knowledgeable and to learn more things lifelong. This is mainly because to use such new technologies, more knowledge and information is required while they may also include guidance. For example, if people, regardless of their age, desire to use any social media or apps, they are obliged to handle them, because it is easy for them to join undesired streams.

In my opinion, although modern life urges people to be more knowledgeable, lifelong learning is also advantageous for themselves to stay sharp. This is because it is certain that they might encounter several problems, and to struggle with them wisely, they should be intelligent enough.

To conclude, while lifelong learning is not considered significant by people in the past, it can help them find the point of society in the contemporary world.