Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a country with a various language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. This change in language normally happened when people move abroad for better job opportunities, higher education or better life standards. I believe change in language can cause communication problems.

When it comes to speaking in another language, it is a widely held that communication would be harder as not a majority of individuals have the courage to speak and communicate with especially native speakers. One of the reasons that this is the case, can be that they do not believe in themselves, and they are scared to make mistakes during speaking. So many believe it is even harder to speak with native people as they would easily understand their mistakes and foreign speakers are afraid to be mocked by them. For instance, the most of the people get depressed after moving abroad, because they do not have the daily communication they used to have before, therefore, they are dealing with a great amount of loneliness. The reason they cannot find friends is generally because they are afraid to start a conversation in case it goes wrong.

Besides social problems like loneliness, there are some practical problems as well. Some believe when speaking a foreign language is hard to find an appropriate job. This can be cause by different phrases which are used for a special field or job. People might be skilled in their language, but they have not learned the translation of the words. As a result, they cannot use them, and they may seem like a new worker. For example when going for an interview for a job, the interviewer would pay a great deal of attention to the person that if he is using proper language to show that he is an expert or not. If he is an expert but he does not know the translation of the words can cause problems for him.

In conclusion, there are so many problems people face when they decide to live in another country. A good illustration of these issues can be social and practical problems like finding appropriate jobs, continuing education or even daily communication. I totally agree, thus people might think they are professional enough but at some point they can experience these issues.