Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is considered that people can face some difficulties in their social Life while living abroad where they have to speak their second language. This Essay will look into this statement and totally agree with it, providing relevant examples.

Nowodays, a lot of teenagers are looking forward to graduate from the High school and entering a University abroad, in order to to move to another Country, experience adult Life and starting new Life. However some of them do not know what kind of problems they May face. One of the most significant issues for foreigners in a new Country is the Language Barrier. It is quite rare when students are Fluent in their Second Language, even though the spent years on Learning the Language. Local people May have a different accent that is hard to understand for newcomers.For example in Azerbaijan, the Way people speak May differ from region to region and Even native speakers do not understand each other.

Secondly, another Problem is the Way they Forget their mother Language. They start to mix up the words, and while they are trying to become Fluent in the Language they are speaking everyday, they become unfluent in their first Language. It can be overwhelming, especially for people that speak three or more languages. For example I speak 5 languages and I can not confidently say that i am Fluent in each of them, Event though I use them everyday.

To conclude, Language Barrier is an important Problem for foreigners in a new country, because of different accents and phrases that local people can use. Moreover poeple who speak more than 3 languages May face problems as forgetting some words in those languages.