Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

It is a common belief that a lack of foreign language used widely in your living area can have a significant impact on issues such as communication or practicality. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view for several reasons, and in this essay, I will give some examples to develop my opinion.

To begin with, social matters can occur due to language barriers. This can lead to the isolation of a person because he can neither make friends nor discuss their own opinions with other people. Furthermore, this person will definitely have no chance to get a promotion in their work or be employed, increasing the unemployment rate. For instance, immigrants may suffer from various difficulties, such as having a stable career and making friends owing to the inability to speak the foreign language.

Moreover, if someone couldn’t make out the overseas language, they might get into big trouble with practicality. As a result, they can’t understand restrictions and warnings on the street while driving, causing their violation of the transport laws or an accident with other commuters. In addition, the person may find it complicated to talk and ask the local people in numerous places, including shops, supermarkets and sport centers. This may result in the misunderstanding and misinterpretation between the owners and the customers.

On the whole, I am of the opinion that it is vital for travelers or newcomers to have a thorough understanding in their new language to avoid having problems in social and realistic experiences.