Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans.

Machines are dominating more and more jobs that rely on human beings. Therefore, many firms tend to apply machines in production to reduce costs and escalate profit margin. While this will increase unemployment and affect the overall economy negatively. In my opinion, it is a disadvantage due to the negative consequences it will have.

On the one hand, machines are taking place in enormous companies, especially in production due to many reasons. One of these reasons is the operational costs; business owners tend to apply any technical method in order to mitigate expenses and facilitate the process of production . Subsequently, they can increase their profit. Consequently, they can grow faster. Recent research at Stanford University conducted, nowadays organizations are in love with machines because it is a tool to reduce the number of workers and increase revenue due to the savings they will acquire.

On the other hand, the detrimental effect of utilizing technological equipment instead of workers is dangerous both on humans and the economy; it will increase unemployment. Consequently, the economy will be affected by inflation; the more the rate of unemployment increases the more inflation escalates. Recent article in the British Economists conducted, governments allow firms to decrease the number of workers without being knowledgeable about the negative consequences that will happen. Therefore, I see it as a disadvantage.

In conclusion, though, applying machines in businesses will allow companies to benefit from saving costs, and it will facilitate the process of production. I firmly believe it is a disadvantage due to inflation and the big number of people who will lose their jobs.