Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern days some people think that to operate library activity is useless – no worth of money since the computer technology is sufficient to take over all the functions. This statement is not not correct. I belive reading books have its some own advantages thet can be provided by electronic means.

The library reffers a place where reader can access the collection of enormous amount of books based on there necessary and interest. The selfves are decorated with different type books on various topics such as academic, literature, science, economy and many more. Some library also contain many traditional and historic manuscripts as well. Readers of all classes for instead, student teacher, researchers assembled together in one place and get benefited form these books. Besides, library provide a quite and ideal environment for readers so the they can continue their reading activities with out any disturbance.

On the other hand, while computer technology have some advantage like no requirement of physical spaces and maintenance cost like typical library, user can get some sort of following troubles. To access a wide variety of collections reader sometimes have to pay charge which is not possible some individuals who are poor or money is matter of concern. Some times readers get destructed by other unnecessary thing on computer screen. For example, my younger brother quite often start playing games while the preparing note form online copy. Moreover staring on screen for longer time may causes health issues. Excessive screen time lead eye sight issue, bake pain and anxity to somebody. For instead, my cousins always depended upon on computers for academic research, few day bake he was diagnosed by back pain.

In conclusion, We can not decline facilities which is enabled by computer technology. However, having library is important to create reading habits along with several advantages.