Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that libraries are no more worth to spend money because of the develepments of technologies that has allowed us a great access to a huge amount of information on the Internet.While I accept there are clear advantages of online libraries,I believe that there should be several investments to public libraries.

There are some reasons why people consider public libraries as a waste of money.Firstly,it would be cheaper for government.This is because investing a little amount of money on technological tools which can create a chance to be educated like educational websites and apps for students,improving the quality of online services is less expensive and more preferrable for governmental organisations rather than creating a space and providing an excessive amount of books with the purpose of building physical libraries.Secondly,a plenty of people especially younger ones does not want to go to public libraries whereas they can have a great opportunity to be informed online without any physical effort.For that reason,it would be more efficient to replace them with another buildings that can really help to fullfill the satisfaction of society like shopping malls,schools and hospitals and other facilities.

However,there are some significant features of public libraries that we should spend money on them which can not be eliminated and also an unparalelled with online information.First of all,physical libraries plays an essential role among senior citizens who are the technophobes which means that travelling libraries and witnessing a real information or books are more convenient for them.In this cases,in order to meet the demands and pleasure derived from this of elderly people,we still have a room for improvement on investments of public libraries.Furthermore,public libraries is less expensive for individuals who do not want to buy or pay for technical devices to get information.For them,going to the libraries and just picking up one book can be more affordable without any expenses.

In conclusion,although there are several causes of not laying out money on physical libraries because of the incredible accessibility of technology,in my opinion,investments on public libraries is still need in most cases like an intending to remain educated all ages as well as elderly ones.