Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

The last decade has witnessed an increase in the debate on students to be cooperative in school, which draws attention in the general public. It is believed that students do team sports is the best way to teach cooperation. While it is true that some students do train their teamwork through team sports, I disagree that this is the best method, as there are other approaches for students to strengthen their cooperation, particularly for those with no interest in sports.

Admittedly, it is true that team sports have a variety of benefits to make teenagers to be cooperative. Different kinds of sports can develop students’ potentials, such as basketball, football or volleyball, as(因为) team members (主语)have to help each other, (who play) playing their necessary roles in a team in order to win the game. In other words, if children play in team sports, they can find their team positions as well as pros and cons more clearly when they play their different roles due to different talent and ability. However, not all students are fond of team sports, so it could be ineffective for some students to train their teamwork if schools only rely on sports.. Even worse, if students do not have enough training and fitness, dangerous potential injuries.

I still hold that other approaches are more practical to develop their cooperative abilities. Firstly, some common school projects are also very useful, since every student in academic studies needs to participate in these team assignments, for example, presentations and seminar discussions. When working in groups, students have to train communicative and organizational skills in order to efficient to make contributions and accomplish tasks. In addition, not all students are prefer team sports, and [ ; for example,] some of them are more inclined towards individual sports, such as yoga and training using equipment in the gym. That’s why [depending only on sports is not the best method of training teamwork].

Reliance/dependence on…

In conclusion, team sports provide a good environment for children to cooperate and encourage them to follow instructions although we have to acknowledge that some other activities are also the methods leading to teamwork spirit.