Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are a number of kinds of wildlife creatures around the globe facing a threat of extinction. Different people have different opinions on the protection of these endangered species. While some would like to argue that we should focus on protection of mankind rather than other living kinds, others opine that all nations along with individuals should safeguard these animals from being extinct. In my view, it is important for each and everyone to contribute in saving all kinds of living beings, including endangered animal species.

Firstly, there are a number of factors which have led to the elimination of certain types of wildlife such as climate change, hunting, captivation of species and untimely forced migration. These factors are all caused by humans, making it a duty of humankind to take steps towards preserving the kinds which are on the verge of extinction. Moreover, in ancient times, the homo sapiens coexisted with wildlife and nature, forming an ecosystem while helping people live thousands of years. If one was to break this ecosystem, it would cause such a huge imbalance that despite the advances in technology, individuals would find it difficult to live their lives.

Nonetheless, focusing only on saving endangered types of animals would be worthless, if there is not a single person left to live in this world. There are various factors which have posed a problem to people and could be a threat to the existence of mankind. One such issue is climate change which has caused melting of glaciers, rising temperatures around the continents and reducing sweet-water reserves. Apart from these, depleting natural reserves could make living life harsh for future generations. Therefore, it is important to concentrate on the plight of people, especially to resolve matters which may harm the children of tomorrow.

To summarize it, not only saving animals which are on the verge of extinction is significant, but it is also crucial to put some light on the problems faced by human beings. In my opinion, if each and everyone were to contribute towards saving the endangered kinds of animals, along with resolving the issues that mankind faces nowadays, both these problems can be easily solved while also achieving the goal of balancing the ecosystem.