Many animals are facing extinction in the wild. Why is this happening? What can be done to protect them?

Some people said that there was a range of wild animals being extincted in the future. In my point of view, I totally agree with this opinion because its alarming problem, caused a significant harm to the diversity of animal system.

This problem can be caused by several reasons and aspects. The first is due to excessive hunting by hunters. There are some parts of animals that are misunderstood about their uses, which is why many animal species are on the brink of extinction. For example, with the rhinoceros, we are deifying the effect of the rhinoceros tusk that can cure all diseases, but in fact they are not that effective. Furthermore, environmental pollution and climate change are also important factors, making their living environment more harsh, and extinction is also becoming understandable.

There are many solutions that can be purposed to partly reduce this problem. The first and the most important task is raising awareness of humans. They need to know clearly about the level of danger and urgency of this problem and the real use of animals, so that the excessive hunting will reduce much. Second reason, the government should create more strict and practical laws to maintain that country’s biodiversity. In addition, it is necessary to launch campaigns to protect wild animals from extinction and it needs to be widely spread. For instance, more trees might be plant so that the living environment of animals can be guarenteed to survive and develop healthily.

In summary, protecting wild animals is still one of the urgent and alarming problems, not only for a country but also around the world. Therefore, awareness and timely action are necessary to protect animal species that are on the brink of extinction, thereby maitaining and developing biodiversity worldwide.