Many animals are facing extinction in the wild. Why is this happening? What can be done to protect them?

It is considered that a lot of animal speecies are about to eradicate from this planet. There are a lot of factors contributing to this, including mass hunting and global warming. This issue can be addressed by government intervention as well as creating public awareness in society.

In the beginning, many animals are closer to extint and it is mainly due to excessive animal hunting. Some individuals, who belong to upper-class take hunting as a thrilling sport which boosts their energy and give them an adrenaline rush inside their body. They pay heavy amount of money to the state government and even bribe the forest officials to take license to hunt these helpless animals. For example, the prince of Qatar, usually travel to Lal Suhanra National park, Bahawalpur for hunting red deers and Houbara birds.

Moreover, another key factor playing its role in decreasing these animal numbers to a dangerous level is increasing global warming. Climate change has produced adverse effects on human lives as well as on wild life because of extreme weather conditions across the globe. Humans are able to deal with these harsh conditions by using latest technologies, facilities and improved infrastructure but these animal are stranded at the mercy of nature. For instance, a recent survey in the Gilgit Baltistan has revealed that the numbers of “Yak”, has decreased upto 40% in the last decade due to 8° rise in regional temperature.

To resolve these issues, the government should need to take some bold steps including putting a complete ban on hunting. These rules should be implemented without any discrimination by ensuring that no one will be exempted from these strict regulations. Public awareness is another important thing to highlight in this regard as it should be moral duty of every individual to play his part in controlling global warming. Everyone should plant more and more trees to support green and clean initiative taken by the United Nations, and should encourage the use of recyclable materials in their daily use which will obviously impact positively in the long run.

In conclusion, excessive animal killing and climate change are major causes of animals extinction from the wild and it can be controlled by strict legislation by the government and increasing sense of awareness among general public.