Many believe that art education (music, painting, drama, etc.) should be a compulsory part of the school curriculum. Others think that schools should focus on core subjects like math and science, as these are more beneficial for future careers. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Subjects in school have become a major topic with students. Making them argue wether art education should be a mandatory subject, while others think it is less important than subjects like calculus and science. While i belive that art is rich in history and full of meaning, I strongly think it should not be a core subject in school.

Firstily, i believe that STEM subjects help students choose the career they want to specilize in in the future, and subjects like math and science are hard subjects wich makes the students prepared and it really helps with improving memory since alot of memorization is included in these particular subjects. For instance, a student wants to become an engineer, the student can not become an engineer without the base of mathamatics.

Secondily, I also think that art should not be mandatory, each and every student has there own intrests, but not evreyone wants to study art or go to art school in the future. People may do it for a hobby or somthing they enjoy doing, but not a career. So thats why i beleive that it should be optional and not counted as a core subject. For example, if art was mandatory for a student that is not gifted and has zero art skills. It whould be really frustrating because art isnt a subject like math and science where you can memorize, its somthing you have to like in order to succeed in.

in conclusion, while art is diverse and rich in expressing feelings without having to talk, i still beleive that math and science are essential for future careers.