Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In contemporary world, modern technology has significantly impacted the way we communicate with each other. While some argue that it has played a crucial role in bringing us together, other assert that it has mainly separated us. I firmly believe that although cutting-edge technology has considerably improved the world, however meaningful relationships have diminished from our lives. This essay will present some supportive arguments for both viewpoints.

Firstly, advocates of precedent technology as a bridge between people posit that with the advancement in mobile phones, people residing in different part of the world can communicate with each, sharing their daily experiences and strengthening bonds. For example, many immigrants in Canada, nowadays, talk to their families through Social media Platforms, whereas, in primitive times, this was merely feasible once a month. As a result of these video calling features, technology is allowing people to stay connected to their loved ones. Secondly, owing to the advancement in the means of transportation like cars, buses and flights, travelling to relatives or friends has become substantially faster and more convenient than ancient times. People can drive or fly to their special weeding and celebrations to any part of the country or world, socializing with separated ones, and deepening their bonds.

On the other hand, proponent of technology as a barrier to relationship emphasize on the unnecessary involvement of their children to the mobile technology, which allows them no time for their parents. Driven by a personal experience, my obsession to my first phone captivated me in Facebook, Instagram and many other Social media sites for many hours, completely declining my attention toward my parents. Similarly, there are many parent-child bonds that has been weakened as a consequence of overuse of phones. Prioritizing people who are not present around, and ignoring the ones who are vital , cannot not be a succesful technology

To conclude, while connecting to friends and relatives living far away has become quite easier, the relationship to the people around us can significantly decreased. Therefore, it is imperative to understand the balanced exposure of technology, maintaining both nearest and distance relationships.