Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, the use of modern technological devices has increased dramatically. Some argue that this is a positive development that has made people closer, while others disagree and say that it has devastated our lives and made us strangers. This essay agrees that advanced technology has made this world a global village and brought us together.

Presently, the internet and advanced technological devices have helped people communicate and connect with people from different cultures and regions without making an effort leisurely. Moreover, people condemn and fight against the many alarming issues globally using modern technology. It is therefore agreed that technological advancements have helped us stand with each other and made us neighbors living in an area. The movement for female rights worldwide is a prime example of how technology plays a role in uniting people and improving the world.

However, many disagree and believe that the latest technology drives us apart by decreasing human interaction and different movements on platforms. Human interaction teaches people some essential skills like debate and empathy. Despite this, human interaction can also be achieved using technology, and this essay disagrees that technology should be dismissed for this reason. Moreover, different movements and protests across various social media platforms help us play our role as humans. For instance, the killing in Palestine is only reduced to some extent because of people protesting all over the world and creating awareness among people regarding this matter through media platforms.

In conclusion, the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, have brought us together regardless of religion or geographical location. Some still believe and argue that people are hating and moving apart from each other and should be wary of this phenomenon. However, as long as we consider the importance of technology in solving important worldly matters and connecting people, the negative effects will diminish.