You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that investments in public transport systems and a decrease in public transport ticket fees funded by the administration will immensely help to cut transportation Co2 emission. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as cheaper ticket fees will keep road user out of the private traffic system and investments in the public transport system will increase the green development towards a green future.

First of all, the lowering of ticket fees will result in offering a more favorable and competitive option against the luxury of private transportation. For example, when the ticket fees drop significantly people will prefer the lower prices, instead of the comfort of their own car. Therefore, by more people choosing for this alternative, fewer people will use their car, which emits lots of Co2, and changing this for a more emission free replacable, by sharing the train’s emission with more people, which decreases the emission per capita and thus, reduce transport pollution.

Furthermore, the advancement of public transport made possible through additional funding of the national government, will lead to more emission free development for future public transportations. For example, researcher can develop increasingly economical trains, or create public transportation that will be able to seat more people without creating relatively more greenhouse emissions. This would indicate that the emission per capita would drop, as more people are able to use the same public transport or offer a ‘greener’ option. Additionally, by offering public transport with a higher capacity, more people will be able to utilize it and will choose public transportation instead. Ultimately, traffic pollution will go down through positive advancements made in the public transportation sector.

To conclude, this essay agrees as the dropping of ticket prices can resolve the major issue of transport pollution by offering a more attractive alternative compared to regular cars. Additionally, enhancement of the public transportation sector through new developments implemented by the administration can lead to lower emission per passenger, or offer more eco-friendly options in comparison to existing transportation options.