You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, pollution is the major causes of global warming. Government should invest in public transport system and reduce the price of bus fare will help to reduce pollution greatly. I completely agree with this statement as, if government invests fund in public transport then the use will increase and people will stop to travel in their personal vehicles. The reasons are, less amount of personal vehicles results to less pollution, investment in electric buses brings to cheaper ticket price,.

To begin with, the first point is if political leaders introduced proper facilities in buses then it results to limited amount of personal vehicles which brings to less pollution in country. If leaders will announce the proper way of transportation system and reduce bus fare then the quantity of personal vehicles in diminish and there will be less pollution. For instance, if proper seat, proper timing is allocated then that indirectly results to less pollution.

In another hand, the second point is, if government introduce electric bus then the pollution will minimize in a significant manner and the bus ticket price will be very less. Introducing electric bus in the modern era to reduce chances of pollution is very paramount as in future it leads to global warming. To illustrate, the price of petrol is pretty penny as if electric transport is brought then it leads to cheaper ticket fare.

To conclude, If government invest in public transport and reduce the price for bus then there will be limited amount of vehicles many individuals will use bus and electric transport reduces the price of ticket as electricity is more cheaper than petrol.