You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, pollution of the earth from transportation is increasing heavily. Consequently some argue that , government should invest more in public transportation system and the ticket prices of public transport should be reduced. I agree with with prespective because, in such way people will be more motivated to use public transport than their own means of transport, which cause a large amount of pollution.

To begin with, in many countries the public transportation system lacks the essential amenities that every person needs like the accesibility, conveniance, security and much more. This is why many people choose to travel with their own cars most of the times. However, if government improves not only the system of the public transport, but also uses eco-friendly means of transport, the environment pollution will greatly decrease. For example, in Albania during the recent years, almost every bus is replaced by eco-friendly buses and this has pushed people to use public transport more since they think they are benefiting the environment this way.

Secondly, in the ecnomy that we live in and the financially difficulties that everyone is going through due to the increase of the prices, a good way to make people to use more the public transportation is by reducting the price tickets. In this way, people would consider more using public transport than their own cars, due to the fact that even the gas or fuel prices have increased greatly in the past years.

In conclusion, investing in public transport and using the right approaches like reducing the ticket prices, will motivate people to use more frequently public transport and in this way the environment pollution can decrease heavily.