You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The government investment in public transport systems and reduce the cost for public transport ticket are helpful in severe aspects, especially in pollution reduction. In this essay will explain the benefits of them.

One reason, using public transport is a good choice for eveyone because it is convinience and accessible, reducing the traffic congestions. From my experience, i have used BTS or skytrain for commuting every day for over 5 years, this can save my money and time. However, some problems may cause from the poor transport systems; Such as, pickpockets, which resulted from low safety in public transport system and another case, people fell into the railway because there is no fence for protecting users. Investing and funding money for improve public transport will build trust in individuals who use and consume this.

Another reason, reductions in public transport ticket prices can also help to reduce transport pollution. Currently, the cost for public transport is extremely high, resulting in many people avoid using public transport and using personal vehycles instead, leading to more pollution in the air. Most of pollution are from cars or transportation, it affect our healths badly. For instance, PM2.5 in Thailand can cause cancer disease and other health conditions; like eczema or allergies.

It is undeniable that pollution problem impact ourlives and economic system. Advocating and promoting people to use public transport by reducing and providing an affordable price for ticket will also reduce pollution from personal vehycles. I strongly agree with this help from goverment.

In summary, improving transport system is crucial for people’s lives and managing a low price for single ticket can reduce air pollution, which leads to fresh air and healthy life.