You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Goverment is trying to incourage the use public transport by investing in inhansment and by lowering the ticket cost, the gole is to reduce Trafic pollution. I concur with this perspective, in this essay we will address some points to support this view.

There are two reasons why one would shift to public transport, frist is comfort and second is cost. By investing in public transport, Goverment is trying provide better quality of transport to citizen. This will make the transition form private cars to public transpost much more easier, good quality of buses and metro will incourage citizen to use public transport more often. By lowring the ticket price Public transport will become more economical for citizen. People are more willing to shift to a public transport if its cheaper then owning a private vehical.

How public transport will reduce transport pollution? If more citizens use public transport for daily comute, number of cars on the road will be reduced signeficently. less numbers or cars on the road means less trafic, reduction in commute time, less carbon emmisions and better road experince. For example – one public bus can accomodate 20 passengers in one trip on the other hand if 20 passengers use private car, they will use an average of 13 cars to commute. The carbon immitions form the public bus will be 10 times lower than of 13 cars.

We have to make public transpost option more logical to use for passengers by providing better quality, good efficiency and cheaper than private vehical. improved public transport will incurage people to use it and result in less transport pollution.