Many believe that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people contend that charging more fees to use fuel is the best resolution to environmental issues. While this might be a compelling suggestion, I hold the belief that the situation would be more effectively addressed using other approaches.

Admittedly, increasing the price of fuel could result in several advantages. The most striking one is reducing the demand for fossil fuels, which is one of the main factors giving rise to the greenhouse effect and acid rain. By virtue of restricting the accessibility of gasoline and similar materials, citizens have to gradually adopt eco-friendly options, such as renewable energy and zero-emission transportation. Moreover, this avenue will pave the way for the industrialization of electric vehicle corporations, VinFast and Tesla could be deemed prime examples.

Nevertheless, I believe that the disadvantages are predominant. To begin with, the more fees are charged is not synonymous with the fewer products are manufactured. As a result, in an attempt to cut costs, downsizing is required, this could lead to an unemployed crisis all over the world. Coupled with this is the economic complication, inflation is a potential danger if there is not a strategic and clear project. Therefore, I assert that other methods for environmental conservation should be considered. One way to achieve this is that government and local officials ought to promote public campaigns in order to enhance individuals’ awareness of ecological protection on account of their failure to act is indicative of their lack of interest. Instead of concentrating on fuel, authorities had better maximize the quality of mass transit by setting up a network throughout the country.

In conclusion, this aspect shows some benefits to the environment, however, there is a strong probability that the drawbacks are going to occur first. Not only does the government outline a more effective proposal but also encourages members of society in terms of consciousness.