. Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many people agree that a career should be started from passion while others think it is only a way to earn money. From my perspective, both competition and collaboration are beneficial, and neither should be exclusively prioritized over the other.

On the one hand, being able to follow a career from my passion is beneficial in a variety of ways. The key rationale for this is that a career started from passion could help people feel satisfying and comfortable, because they could do what they love by their knowledge and creativity. To illustrate, if people are passionate about music, they will keep trying until they get success. As a result, people who choose a job based on their passion tend to experience less stress and achieve higher productivity. Moreover, a job which is suitable with passion plays an important role in personal enhancement, because it helps people have a lot of motivation to strive for success. For example, someone passionate about a specific field will be motivated to learn and improve themselves continuously. Therefore, they would get success easily and contribute to the development of society.

On the other hand, people choose a career as a way to earn a living because some passionate careers could cause financial pressure. For example, some careers such as freelancer and artist do not create a stable income for people. Consequently, people do not have enough money to pay for the cost of living. Furthermore, a practical job can help people have enough time to take care of their family, because it often offers people specific jobs and stable working hours and helps them to manage time for their family. For example, after working at the company, women may need time to take care of their children. Therefore, they can balance their work and personal life effectively.

In conclusion, both cooperation and competition offer distinct advantages. A passion – driven career allows individuals to follow their interests while a practical career also creates financial stability and the ability to take family responsibilities effectively. Balancing passion-driven careers with practical careers can lead to a satisfaction and sustainable life.