Many believe that traditional classroom-based education will be replaced by alternative methods by the year 2050. What is your opinion?

I-The traditional classroom setting has been in vogue for centuries. The children from all over the globe go to school every single day because it is believed to be the best source of learning for them.

Class room based education is beneficial for the children as they are taught by highly trained professionals. The students are exposed to a wide range of environments like playgrounds and school excursions. They also have an opportunity to bond with their age fellows. Moreover, they are taught a structured curriculum with the option to ask questions and interact with the tutor.

However, with the rising population of the world, some people claim that this sort of traditional training will have to be replaced by alternative methods using computer based education solely or in a hybrid fashion including both physical and online methods. This approach will be beneficial for those who wish to learn at their own pace and in the comfort of their own home.

Being a teacher myself, I believe that class room based learning is the best approach and must be continued in every situation. When there is a large number of students, they may be distributed into groups and different teachers can be assigned to teach them. The live learning helps the students to learn better as it provides a comfortable atmosphere without the interruptions of internet line distortions and other factors like dead batteries. The students can solve mathematical problems on paper in front of the teacher and can be corrected instantly. So, I think the alternative methods should not be used.