Many cities suffer from traffic jams. What problems does it cause? What are the solutions for it?

A traffic jam is a high volume of vehicles on the road causing congestion, slow-moving or stationary traffic. Traffic jams are one of the serious issues that the cities and world are facing. This essay further explains the problems caused by ut and solutions to tackle it.

Day by day the mass of private vehicles are increasing causing traffic jams on road. Traffic jams causes many difficulties such as delay, which may result in late arrival for employment, meetings, educations resulting in lost business or other personal losses. Some people moving through traffic jams can get distractions and start focusing on other things like their smartphones which can lead to accidents. Traffic blockage can contribute to environmental pollution too. For instance, they often idle for extended periods leading to increased fuel consumption and emissions of pollutants such as co2, NOX etc. These pollutants can have harmful effects in air quality and create climate change.

Various prevention measures can be adopted to reduce road blockage. One possible way to decrease traffic congestion is to revolutionize the traffic light management. By the use of data from sensors and GPS devices, traffic light management systems can improve traffic flow and reduce delays. Another method is restricting parking near busy intersections. This can be done by charging higher fee at these location for parking. Minimising the number of vehicles, having wider roads and strict rules can also decrease traffic jams.

To conclude, even though traffic jams are one of the burning issues it is not serious and can be solved by taking on appropriate measures to tackle them.