Many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, causing congestion and pollution. One sollution is to build fast ring roads on the outskirts of a city, taking traffic away from the center while this is helpfull in someone ways, it also causes new problems.

Nowadays, traffic conges and pollution are major concern in big cities. While I agree with one solution is to build ring roads can reduce traffic away from the centre to some extent. I believe that it also causes some problems.

On one hand, buliding the new ring roads pn the outside area of a city can reduce traffic jams and pollution to some extent. As ring roads connect with two major cities by roads. To illustrate this, major heavy vehicles, such as truck and Eicher, which delivered the parcels from one city to another, it not necessary for those vehicles to enter in centre of city as this vehicle can pass out direct from outside of city. For example, in India, if person want to travel Delhi to Mumbai by car, he can direct travel on ring roads to ring roads without entering into a city. Therefore, in big cities unnecessary vehicles’ traffic and pollution control by this solution.

On the other hand, buliding ring roads have some negative effect too. As on the ring roads loaded vehicles are driven, it also causes major concern towards the accidents. For instance, one survey conducted in India found that approximately 75% of accidents are occur mainly on the ring roads due to heavy loaded vehicles. In addition to that if person drive more than 4 tyre vehicle, he must pay toll tax for vehicle on the ring road.Thus, Citizens should be always careful when they travell on the ring roads.

In conclusion , buliding ring roads can reduce traffic congestion and pollution to some extent,while it also come with some drawbacks like accident and paying higher taxes.