Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on environment, eating habit and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there are fast food joints in every corner of the streets. This booming fast food industry has negatively impacted our surroundings, diet, and family bonds.

To begin with, fast food joints are quite convenient as most shops are open till late at night and some even 24/7. And as we are aware, it is affordable too. But this convenience and affordability come with a cost, majorly sacrificing our health as these places serve old, oily, nutrient-deficient foods, for instance, one major ingredient used by all food chains is MSG(Monosodium glutamate) which is bad for our bodies, and affects our health adversely in the long run.

Furthermore, the major use of plastic plates and cups in fast food centers significantly affects our environment, and so does the consumption of meat, as meat directly produces greenhouse gas emissions contributing to global warming. And as we are all aware, global warming is a major environmental issue.

In addition to these key issues, it is also essential to recognise how these junk food joints affect our family relations. Most of the meals together are now replaced with a quick snack which in turn takes the family time away and hence creates distance between the family members.

Therefore, considering all the points mentioned I believe that the fast food sector negatively impacts our environment, health, and family relations.