Many companies are replacing human workers with artificial intelligence. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? How should governments prepare for the impact on employment?

Many human employees are substituted by AI and robots in a lot of companies. The upside and downside of this situation are effectivity and unhappiness. I believe that allocating time for human workers and robotic involvement can help solve the problem of unhappiness.

The advantage of replacing people by robots and AI is effectivity. This is because most workers need time to relax or have holidays to work more productively since they are often exhausted or stressed. These facts affect the effectivity of work in many companies. However, robots are not in need of holidays and they do not take the same amount of time for a break as they do not have fatigue or stress; therefore, they can work longer hours than people. For example, in many clothes shops, a lot of shop assistants are replaced by robots because the workers cannot cope with large numbers of customers as they get tired, whereas the robots only need to be charged at non-working time.

The disadvantage of this trend is unhappiness and it can be solved by allocating hours among robots and human employees. Many people that are substituted by robots normally experince negative emotions because they lose their jobs or have their wages shortened. This situation does not allow them to travel and have enough amusement in their lives since they lack money. Giving appropriate working time to people and robots can help people feel more pleased as they will not lose their jobs and have time to do something exciting.

In conclusion, the positive side of replacing people by technological inventions is effectivity and the drawback of this fact is feeling unhappy. I think that this problem can be solved by sharing time between human workers and robots appropriately.