Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns are build in the countryside?

In the contemporary world the population significantly grows and requires new places to accommodate these people. It’s a daunting task for the construction engineers and city planners if they should build new houses in the boundaries of existing cities or start to create new towns in the countryside.

An expansion of urban areas has many benefits. Firstly, it raises the level of the economy, as an extension of living areas will require creation of new workplaces. Secondly, it substantially boosts its infrastructure – new study facilities, markets, shopping areas will be provided. No sooner will they build districts for living than engineers enhance transport communication to connect these blocks to the city.

On the other hand, construction of new cities could also have some advantages. It would also boost the economy countrywide with an opportunity for future development of the country. A big number of countries have large, uninhabited territories, which can be used for creation of new towns. However, making new urbanistic areas will require a serious amount of resources and country budget, as well as a lot of professionals in the construction field should be relocated to the new developing places.

To summarize, developing new areas of towns will boost the economy and increase the number of workplaces. Another way is creating new cities in uninhabited areas would rocket the economy and opportunity countrywide but the construction planners may embark on some problems.