Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns are build in the countryside?

Population growth is a phenomenon that many countries are experiencing. One way to deal with it is by building more homes in established cities; building new towns in the countryside is another method that can be applied. In this essay, I will argue that establishing more residential buildings in existing cities is a better idea to apply as it is the easier option and will prevent medling with countryside lands.

For starters, developing new homes in established cities is a more convenient method to establish, as existing cities already have the facilities that residents might require while living there. For instance, shopping centers, hospitals, and schools are examples of services that should be offered anywhere, and expensive to initiate, if new homes are built on established grounds there would be no need to build new ones and consequently save money that used on other projects that would benefit countries.

Protecting the countryside lands is an important reason to consider when contemplating building new towns there,as having healthy soil is important for a country’s independence from imported products. Furthermore, keeping the countryside ground safe from construction would ultimately benefit countries, by offering them fruits, vegetables, and animal products that are necessary to acquire and will decrease countries’demands on imported goods, thus benefiting the economy.

In conclusion, establishing new residential buildings in existing cities is a more applicable method to deal with the growth in population, due to it being easier to adopt and will leave the countryside’s soil free of man-kind destruction.