Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns are build in the countryside?

Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. This can be handled by both the construction of new homes in existing cities and building new towns in the countryside. And both these situations can have their own impact whether positive or inverse.

In my opinion, building new towns in the countryside would be a more effective and standard solution over a short-term and long-term. The population is rapidly appreciating day by day therefore it is important to take up solutions that will outweigh detrimental outcomes. Building more houses in already existing towns may change the initial building structure and end up looking like populated shanty compounds.

For future purposes, constructing new towns would have massive advantages considering the fact the population is still inclining. This may cover for a wide range of individuals who have no homes or sites to build their own. It also helps in balancing the number of people that can occupy a certain area at the same time.

Taking population control measures is also crucial because it will help prevent the shortage of land and homes. Therefore, as new towns are being built, the population should be increasing at a slow rate and not rapidly.

In conclusion, balancing both the population and number of houses or building sites is a measure every country or nation must put under practice to avoid worsening already existing problems. A limit to the number of children a couple can have should be instilled.