Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A majority of the countries worldwide contain similar markets and goods, which concerne some individuals. They are convinced about the negative effects of this situation, while others have a diverse opinion and so I do. Personally speaking, identic shops and products have more advantages, than damange.

Sometimes it gets weird to have exactly the same clothes or have exaclty the same computer model with millions of people. It seems like people start to lose their preferences and uniquiness, consequently coming up with the common ideas. That is what some people are worried about. Personally, I have experienced many periods when one brand becomes super popular, and almost every second person have its production. Moreover, these kinds of ‘booms’ can lead to decline in economy of one’s country, as a local companies are incompetent near a huge international one.

On the other hand, having similar market can develope the economy even more than it would harm. Firstly, a network between people and nations is a perfect environment for advertisement and PR in industries, which can popularize certain goods. Consequently, expanding into multiple countries can provide enormous income for comapanies. Additionally, shopping always was a tool for interaction between people and nations for a centuries. Consumers share their opinions, trends about a purchase and even create communities, that promote certain products and created ideas.

To sum up, having the same production in the same shops can harm people’s feeling of individualism, however it can also enhance the economy by promoting goods by ads and by expanding into number of countries. I totally agree with the second opinion, as it would be more beneficial.