Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Numerous states share the same shops and goods. While some think that it is a benefit regarding the connections this builds among the countries selling this goods, others believe it may endanger whole region’s economy. I agree with the second point.

On the one hand, countries will be tied to each other because to sell their products they will need to cooperate. This cooperation will ensure a stable price on the supply. For instance, let us look at the EU. Europe has relatively the same kind of products all over the region, so to operate well heads of these countries made the EU. This act helped to sell all of the exports profitably at the price needed.

On the other hand, having same nature of exports in different states exposes them to big risks. If the price on these specific things falls, the whole regions economy will go down as well. Moreover, sometimes, the exports include somewhat risky products, which may cause additional economic uncertainty. In other words, goods with unstable price make whole economy unstable. For example, in many Arabian states, people live solely on the money from oil industry. Most of them rely on the prices of this resource. Meaning, any time it falls, there is a huge meltdown in financial industry of the whole region. From my perspective, financial cooperation between the countries is a sound idea, but this, in its nature, poses a bigger risk to these societies.

In conclusion, some state that having the same shops and products is beneficial because it forces states to incorporate. However, others mark that this poses a large threat to the region’s economy, whith which I agree.