Nowadays there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

Compared to the past, there are more chances for women in the present. It is widely believed that this phenomenon has led to serious problems that it has solved. I will argue and deliver my points in the next following paragraphs.

First and foremost, women are more vulnerable than men, so they deserve to be concerned. Today, there are some facilities dedicated to women. For example, in my country, the government regulates public transportation, namely, public buses. The buses provide special seats for women because sometimes they often feel tired especially during her period or pregnancy. When the bus is very crowded, and the seats are full, women are often hard to move and stand, and sometimes get forced by their stronger counterparts. Therefore, these amenities solve the problem and not cause another problem.

Secondly, separating women from men, especially in public transportation, is a good idea. For instance, in Indonesia, it has specialized trains only for women. This implementation can prevent sexual harassiness. Sometimes, when the train is full of people, some men can do any sexual crime whether it is verbal or physical. Hence, it is a great way to solve the problem, and avoid the worst risk.

Taking everything into account, I genuinely agree that women should have more opportunities nowadays. They are really prone, and sometimes become victims for crimes that are often done by their counterparts. In the future, I hope that women should be more concerned and have more opportunities in any other sector.