Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that art has cost some of the government funding. Many believed that art is a crucial aspect, while others said that education and health care should be prioritized. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding with a personal view point.

On one hand, art has many merits on human daily lives. Nowadays, many megacities across the globe tend to include art in their construction. This trend brings a beneficial impact to the majority, such as reducing stress levels. Many might claim that when people see something colourful; they can feel more relaxed, and forget about their problems for a while. As a result, anxiety levels can be reduced by focusing on art. Furthermore, cities with outstanding aesthetics can attract more tourism to come. In other words, urban areas with iconic landmarks or unusual buildings can help to skyrocket the tourism industry. For instance, countries like China or Dubai are competing to construct skyscrapers with a goal to attract overseas tourists.

On the other hand, health services and education are also vital for a country. These fundamental aspects are among the factors to become a developed nation. To be more precise, countries with highly intelligent individuals tend to have better welfare; due to the low proportion of unemployment. To illustrate, Denmark or Sweden authorities provide their people with a free education from kindergarten to university; thus, their citizens have an excellent career. Moreover, well-developed medical services increase the longevity of a nation. In fact, a country which has a generous check-up routine for the elderly has a longer life expectancy.

In conclusion, countries’ aesthetics are crucial for decreasing the number of mental health problems and growing the tourism industry. However, academic institutions and medical services play a significant role in the quality of public life.