Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Governments of many countries spend tons of money on art. While some argue that art investment is a necessity, others say that improving on health and education is more important. This essay will discuss both views, and also give a personal opinion.

People who believe that countries should invest money in art think that the popularity of art needs to be increased. By putting more money on art, artists are given the place and opportunity to decorate a part of their nation. This can encourage the young to pursue art more seriously, as their realisation on the importance of art grow. Other than that, art can make countries more beautiful, attracting more tourists to visit their nation. For example, many people from around the world purposely visit European countries in order to go to their art museums.

However, those who think that it is better to invest on health and education prioritises the well-being of the countries’ citizens. Severe diseases which require medical treatments cost a lot of money, such as chemotherapy for cancer, operations for heart diseases, and others. These result in the inability of patients to cover the bills without help from the governments, leading up to more deaths in a country. In addition to that, education plays an important role in the growth and development of a nation. Unfortunately, low-class citizens cannot pay for the education, resulting in the low level of intelligent lives of a country. By investing in education, more children will receive proper education, which can make the future of a country brighter.

All in all, I think investments in other sectors such as health and education is more important than investing in art. Even though art improves the aesthetics of a country, health and education are the backbones of the prosperity of a country.