Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

To begin with, art can be an important source of education where student seeks for creativity and inspiration. Many schools often arrange an outing to galleries and art museums in order to show student the country’s cultural heritage. For instance, there are lots of painting and statue from the authentic to the modern one displayed on the gallery. Furthermore, art is a tangible investment which has their own market. Although a normal person might question why a piece of painting could cost a fortune, there are some targeted buyer who would spend their money on artworks.

On the other hand, health and education is the essential base of a country which needs to be achieved before any other field. Education is the door to the development of countries because they can lead to a new innovation making it a better long-run investment that reaches for sustainability. Moreover, health is also a prominent investment due to the fact that it can raise the standard of living. With healthcare machine being more advanced, persons can worry less about diseases and elevate their productivity in school or work.

In conclusion, both of art and health and education have their own way in supporting the country. While some people believe that art is a better investment since it can hold cultural heritage and promote creativity, I believe that education and heath needs to be achieved first in light of the fact that it is a preferable long-run investment.