Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible sollutions can you suggest?

It is a well-known fact that there is an increase in the number of criminals commit crimes after they released. Several factors have driven this trend, which is not without solutions.

There are two primary reasons why most people who commit a crime tend to engage in criminal activities after serving their prison sentences. Firstly, criminals usually face difficulty in social reintegration. This means that people who have undergone special arrangements often treated in a special way upon returning to society. They face discrimination, criticized and struggle to find employment. As a result, after a long period of time crime suffer from this treatment some people cannot take it anymore, which leads to stagnation and a return to their old ways. Secondly, criminals continuing to associate with old friends who have criminal records makes one more susceptible to being drawn into illegal activities. The reason is that, criminals find it hard to find usual friends or people who accept their background; criminals can only associate with like-minded, activities like using drugs and stealing. As a result, criminals cannot overcome temptation and immediate benefits, they gradually fall back into the same old mistakes.

Several concrete actions could be implemented to limit the number of criminals returning to prison. One approach is the government should develop many programs that help criminals reintegrate to social. In fact, criminals usually face a lot of unfair treatment in social, if the government takes action regarding this phenomenon, it is easier for them to reintegrate into society, and people will not discriminate against each other in daily life. As a result, many criminals can change their lives in a positive way, they can find jobs, buy necessities, or even use public transport without any discrimination. Another strategy is to reform the prison system. This means that prisons should strengthen vocational training and education programs for inmates, helping them obtain qualifications or certificates to make it easier for them to find employment after release from prison. For example, prisons can offer welding, carpentry, or basic IT courses, and inmates can leave with recognized certificates, so they can apply for jobs immediately after release.

In conclusion, a host of root causes behind the phenomenon of people taking part in illegal acts after serving prison sentences can be identified. Practical measures are available to reverse the situation.