Some people say that e-boos and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that e-books and modern technology will replace traditional newspapers and magazines. Personally, I partly disagree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay.

Nowadays, due to development of technology, there are several state-of-the-art technological devices, which provide a wide range of functions, including calling, messaging, and gaining information. The key rationale behind this is that e-books and modern technological devices offer convenience to individuals. This is due to the fact that people need to bring a small tablet or just a smartphone which can access the internet, so they are able to read any kind of book or continuously update news. As a result, through a small screen, they totally access news and gain information whenever you are. Furthermore, it also provides flexibility to personal purposes because it is a portable stuff. Some people are more likely to bring it in pocket during their commuting, including subway, bus, or plane, which allows them to uninterrupted their reading process. It’s also a great way which helps them to kill time in their spare time.

On the other hand, while there are several benefits of digital devices, the traditional newspaper and magazines also have advantages. Firstly, the elimination of paper books gives a significant barrier for older generations who are not used to accessing modern devices. This is because in their decades, they had no chance to approach these technological devices which were not prevalent at that time. Consequently, by replacing totally modern devices, some particular people meet a difficulty in the accessibility of information. In addition, to own one technological stuff, people are required to invest a significant amount of money, which is beyond the financial capacity of many people . Compared to e-books, a paper newspaper is extremely affordable and visible, which allows people to buy and own it.

In conclusion, although e-books offer many different advantages, paper newspapers also bring various benefits.