Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

committing crime is a common topic in most cities. nowadays, many offenders who have been sentenced commit crime again. in this essay, reasons for this phenomenon will be analyzed and solutions will be suggested as well.

on the one hand, there are several reasons for committing crime after receiving the punishment. one of the most significant reasons is poverty. the primary factor to take into consideration is that the majority of criminals spend long years in prison without educational programs that allow them to find job after finish their punishment. as a result, they often face challenges finding job opportunities. therefore, they rely on crime as a main source of income to meet their life responsibilities, such as paying bills, buying food, clothes, and paying rent. for example, studies have shown that in the USA, 58/ of criminals who have been punished have returned to crime because the lack of educational programs in prison.

on the basis of above reasons, various solutions have been identified. to begin with, government should allocate a huge budget to provide rehabilitation programs, including mental and physical healthcare. also, training programs to expand their knowledge in different majors and learn new skills, such as communication, creative thinking, and time management skills, which enable them finding a well-paid job after finish the sentence. consequently, criminals will spend most of their time working. so, they do not have enough time for any-society activities. also, they will receive salaries that allow them to avoid illegal money resources. for instance, an online magazine has published that in Qatar, 90/ of offenders have never committed crime after punishing.

in conclusion, it appears to me that poverty plays a significant role in committing offense again. to tackle this issue, governments should take some effective steps, such as providing rehabilitation and training programs.