Many criminals re-offended after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The majority of criminals break the law even after a punishment. This essay will examine the causes of crime and propose effective solutions to address the issue.

The main reason why criminals do it again and again is because of problems with finding a job after prison. Many companies avoid these types of people who served in prison, they simply do not want to take a risk especially the companies where employees should communicate with customers, and government jobs like banks. After many unsuccessful attempts at finding a job, former prisoners can rob a store or do other crimes to get some money. If they do not do so they will not have enough money for living.

As a solution for this problem, the government should support prisoners after realising them, by controlling the companies. If the government will control the companies such as Macdonalds, Amazon delivery and Walmart by prohibiting them to decline requests of former inmates to work, finding a job for them will be very easy. As a result, the number of crimes among people who committed crimes before will be much lower. When people have a job, they are less likely to commit crimes.

To conclude, people continue committing crimes after punishment because of difficulties finding a job after prison. However, by controlling the companies and forcing them to hire former prisoners, this issue can be significantly reduced.