Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly.

It is argued that doing regular exercises is advisable for elderly people. However, some individuals refuse to commit it for various reasons and the government’s responsibility to motivate individuals.

There are several reasons giving rise to this problem. One possible cause is that some senior citizens have a fear of injury. They are afraid of engaging in intense physical activities, which may pose a threat to their bones or cause strain, especially for those who have experienced injuries before. Moreover, aging can sometimes lead to reduced energy levels or motivation, making it harder to do regular exercise. With older age, individuals may suffer from many problems related to their health such as heart disease, that can make physical activities challenging and uncomfortable.

In fact, exercising regularly is an integral part of human life for maintaining their overall well-being. Fortunately, the government has implemented various effective policies to further emphasize the importance of exercising . Firstly, public awareness campaigns are crucial. It is particularly important to educate people on adapting healthier lifestyles through various activities, such as doing yoga, cycling, jogging etc. Governments should invest in exercise infrastructures suitable for elderly people to motivate them to be more active. Consequently, maintaining an exercise routine not only expands old people’s longevity but also helps them lead a happier life.

In conclusion, despite its benefits, some elderly citizens are likely to avoid following fitness routines. This predicament may have detrimental effects on their well-being, thus, the government needs to take immediate actions to boost people’s motivation to exercise frequently.