Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly.

Despite being recommended by doctors to exercise regularly. Many old people still keep a sedentary lifestyle. In this essay, I will explore the reasons behind this development before proposing some viable solutions to tackle this matter.

There is a main reason that leads to the status of being inactive of many old people. It is true that the physical health of the old will decline due to many old age diseases such as backache. As a result, they tend to favor it and consider it as evidence of time without having the techniques to maintain it such as exercise and physical therapy. Furthermore, the carelessness of the offspring can also lead to these problems. As our economy expands and professional responsibilities multiply each worker generally spends a longer period at the workspace, shortening the available time they can spend at home. Additionally, the modern societal environment often requires extensive networking activities, from organizing meetings, and recreational activities, to entertainment, which results in the shorter time people spend with family. Thus, their relationships with other familial members would decrease. This is particularly negative for senior members, who mostly being alone and require the attention of young individuals. They may not remember to do their therapy and exercise due to their declining memories.

In order to tackle this issue, several viable solutions can be taken into consideration. In this day and age, the development of social networking has brought lots of benefits to society. It has become an indispensable part of our lives and even the elderly utilize it, so content creators can produce lots of videos about physical therapies. Thus, the old can learn from those contents and practice. Moreover, the young should take good care of their parents such as reminding them to take medicines or do exercise with them. This can benefit not only the seniors but also strengthen the family bond between familial members.

In conclusion, while doctors advocate for regular physical activity among the elderly, many patients struggle to adopt a consistent exercise routine. To address this challenge, the producers on social media can promote exercise content and the offsprings in the family should encourage the elderly to do more active activities, doctors can empower older individuals to embrace physical activity as a vital component of their well-being.