Many employees may work at home with the modern technology. Some people believe that people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to modern technology, most of the people are trying to use updated technology and (feel) more comfortable doing their job from home. Few number of people believe that only employees are benefited by this, not the organization, but I strongly trust that the owner and staff both are winner from this trend.

Firstly, when workers are working from their home, company did not require expensive well-decorated office space, office equipment, so that reduce the operating cost and use this savings as working capital. Secondly, the office can run with a minimum facility of admin support and the lowest utility expenses. Finally, by the use of technology organization can track the work and receive this on time; they do not need any supervision or supervisor.

On the other hand, employees also have advantages. Like they can work at flexible time, so that they can spend quality time with family. They do not require going to the office which reduces the transportation expenses. Currently, many women employees are returning to their jobs for this type of facility.

In summarise, the employer and the employee both are getting advantages from doing work in the employee’s home or premises. This trend is now only possible because of the blessing of modern technology.