Many employees may work at home with the modern technology. Some people believe that people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of the technology, many people prefer and find it much easier to use the modern technology and work from home instead of working at a company for long hours every single day. Some individuals says that it is only beneficial for employees, not the employers but in my point of view working at home brings numerous advantages such as, saving the cost for transportation, saving time and reducing the expenses of the work place.

One of the major benefits of working from home are saving the time and the money of people who are employed. Since, there will not be any transport cost if a person decide to work at home, it will reduce the cost and the time someone has to spend to get to the work place. Furthermore, this poses in having much time to spend with the family, friends or even spend time to focus on health and private life of an individual.

On the other hand, if the workers are not coming to the work place every day, it will significantly decrease the expenses of an enterprise. For example, a company could minimize the electricity and water budget along with the cost for catering. Moreover, by having an employee work using the technology a business can lower the salary which paid to the workers as a result of working from home.

In conclusion, various reasons prompt this development and it can be advantages to both employees and employers such as, saving time and the expenses as well as it allows a company to control their budget by lowering the salaries and other charges for facilities provided.