Many employees now work from home with the support of digital technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working remotely?

The using of digital technology has plummeted among employees recent years. This essay will discuss both sides and demonstrate why this method might not be as effective as traditional work.

Nowadays remote work has become the most flexible and convenient way to work and manage. The workers are able to attend the conferences, make analysis and obtain education by some gadgets. These convenience made it possible for to be in touch and work from any point of the world.

Some employers even set up special platforms and fields for accessible and easier way to perform. For instance, many companies, such as Apple and Google, provide digital career ladder, making their workers motivated and encouraged.

However, working from home may significantly decrease the productivity of employees. This problem might appear because of two reasons. Firstly, the lack of management and attention may enfeeble the ability of workers to make decisions. For example, the lockdown showed how the absence of control can affect the productivity. Secondly, people may be distracted by some factors, such as family members and unexpected circumstances. In contrast, in the office these problems do not exist.

To sum it up, the possibility to work remotely might be an alternative to piece out working days, providing a chance to get in touch with employees. However, it is not effective as usual work in the office, as it may be difficult to concentrate and give a good performance.