Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many urban cities are struggling with housing crises as they have the shortage of land for new building construction. However, some local governments believed that the issue could be solved by utilizing park land for residential areas, moreover, this land would be beneficial used for housing. I strongly oppose the suggestion of reassigning park area for the residential development, the reasons for my disagreement are given below:

I believed that recreational spots have a crucial role in the develpment of a society. Similarly, in major cities, people have such a busy life style and they need some mood refreshment areas to loose tension and depression by spending time with their family. In these circumstances, park areas are the best places for refreshment. Additionally, youngsters prefer to play in parks area rather than streets, thus it is both beneficial for kids as for the residents to avoid noise.

On the other hand, constructing residential areas by reassigning parks could leads to urbanization. More housing also are concern with many drawbacks like water, air and land pollution. Along with this many other problems were generated like lack of resources, unemployment, bad education system etc. Overall, the suggestion has many disadvantages in society rather than advantages. In given scenario, government should take other areas which has no use like deserts etc. Along with this goverment should utlilize goernment departments on rent which are in no use. In this case both bublic and government will be in benefit.

In conclusion, parks play a vital role in the entertainment of people, also kids and women spend their free time there. On the other hand utilizing parks for residential area leads to serious issues. On behalf of above discussion, I strongly disagree with the suggestion.