Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this cause and what can be done to attract local people to visit these places.

It is often argued that a number of museums and historical areas are mainly attractive to tourists rather than locals. I believe the desire to explore new things, especially from a different culture is the main reason for this. Governments and activists should share the responsibility to create those places more interesting and meaningful to local residents.

National monuments and historical buildings are always crowded with visitors and they are popular among tourists. One major reason for this is that the intrinsic nature of humans that longs for experiencing diverse traditions and cultures. Not like about stories and historical backgrounds that had already been familiar in one’s nation, learning facts or myths about different nationality might be far more exciting and fascinating. Tourists can have valuable information about various lifestyles and beliefs across nations in one specific spot, which is ultimately essential for finding core values and understanding people from different cultural backgrounds.

Nevertheless, those areas might seem less popular among local citizens due to their lack of awareness about those prestigious places which symbolise a nation’s pride and patriotism. Governments and private organisations have resources or power which are very influential to arouse the public awareness about the importance of museums and historical areas. Firstly, governments should invest in the public campaigns which prioritize the cultural or abstract significance of a nation that could be conveyed by those places. For example, broadcasting regularly documentaries or short clips of national museums or cultural heritage sites has a positive impact on stimulating audiences’ curiosity about those particular places. In addition, increasing public access to those buildings by allowing free entrance or just lowering entrance fees would be beneficial.

In conclusion, museums and historical regions play a crucial role in society and it is the responsibility of state institutions and individuals to innovate these significant areas to be attractive to both tourists and locals by highlighting their majestic backgrounds.